Updated: Tuesday, February 21, 2023

ALA Council

Sunday, January 29, 2023

Registration for the LLX is Required

8:30 AM-11:45 AM Hawaii Time / 9:30 AM-12:45 PM Alaska Time / 10:30 AM-1:45 PM Pacific Time 11:30 AM-2:45 PM Mountain Time / 12:30-3:45 PM Central Time / 1:30-4:45 PM Eastern Time

Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

Central Time*	Topic	Presenter/Facilitator
12:30 PM - 12:35 PM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.3 action item 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
12:35 PM - 12:40 PM	 Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING: Deanna Bowling Marcum, M-#1 Dr. Roberto C. Delgadillo, M-#2 Menahem Schmelzer, M-#3 Barratt Wilkins, M-#4 Betty Lee Sung, M-#5 David Philip Norris, M-#6 Devona Pendergrass, M-#7 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
	 TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: Tribute Resolution Recognizing the Chinese American Librarians Association's 50th Anniversary, T-#1 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
12:40 PM - 12:50 PM 12:50 PM-1:00 PM 1:00 PM-1:10 PM 1:10 PM-1:25 PM	Reports of ALA/Council Committees: Intellectual Freedom Committee ALA CD#19 Committee on Legislation, ALA CD#20 Committee on Diversity, ALA CD#14 Policy Monitoring Committee, ALA CD#17 action item	Lesliediana Jones , IFC Chr. Ed Garcia, COL Chair Carla Davis-Castro, COD Chr. Toni Negro, PMC Chair

Central Time*	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
1:25 PM - 1:40 PM	Report of Officers: • Budget Objectives/Programmatic Priorities, ALA CD#13.1_action item	Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer
1:40 PM - 1:55 PM	Reports of Special Committees: • Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) ALA CD#22	Peter Coyl, FTRF Pres.
1:55 PM- 2:10 PM	New Business/Resolutions: • AFFILIATE REQUEST: ALA CD#45 action item	Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect
2:10 PM- 2:25 PM	 Resolution on Human Rights and Freedom of Speech and Expression in Iran, ALA CD#51 action item 	Ramin Naderi, Councilor-at- Large
2:25 PM- 2:40 PM	 Resolution on Revising the Code of Conduct to Include Online Activity, ALA CD#52 action item 	Erika Long, Chap. Councilor
2:40 PM- 2:55 PM	 Resolution to establish policy monitoring oversight for the Executive Board, ALA CD#53 action item 	Tara Brady, SRRT Councilor
2:55 PM- 3:10 PM	 Resolution on Constitution & Bylaws Housekeeping, ALA CD#54 {REMOVED} 	Aaron Dobbs, Small Member RT Councilor
3:10 PM - 3:15 PM	Announcements	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director
3:15 PM - 3:25 PM	Break	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
	CLOSED SESSION-Current Councilors Only:	
3:25 PM - 3:40 PM	ALA Honorary Membership Nomination, ALA CD#46, action item	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
3:40 PM- 3:45 PM	Announcement, Adjournment	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President