

## **ALA Virtual Membership Meeting**

(Councilor Attendance Strongly Recommended)

## Tuesday, June 18, 2024 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Central Time

7:00 -8:00 AM Hawaii Time /8:00 -9:00 AM Alaska Time / 9:00 -10:00 AM Pacific Time 10:00-11:00 AM Mountain Time / 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Central Time / 12:00 AM-1:00 PM Eastern Time

Mission: To provide leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

## **Order of Business**

<b>Central Time</b>	Topic	Presenter/Facilitator
11:00 - 11:05 AM	Call to Order, Introductions, Agenda	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
11:05 - 11:10 AM	Memorials, Tributes, and Testimonials: -Dr. Carole J. McCollough, M#11	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
11:10 - 11:15 AM	Membership Meeting Orientation and Rules	Adrian Stratton, ALA Parliamentarian
11:15 - 11:25 AM	Resolution in Defense of Anti-War Protesters' Freedom of Expression and Assembly, ALA CD#50	Al Kagan, ALA Member
11:25 - 11:30 AM	ALA President's Report, ALA CD #21.1	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
11:30 - 11:35 AM	ALA President-Elect's Report, ALA CD #29.1	Cindy Hohl, ALA President- Elect
11:35 - 11:40 AM	ALA Treasurer's Report, ALA CD #13.1	Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer
11:40 - 11:45 AM	ALA Executive Director's Report, ALA CD #23.1	Leslie Burger, ALA Executive Director
11:45 AM - 12:00 PM	Member Question & Answer	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
12:00 PM	Announcements and Adjournment	Emily Drabinski, ALA President

Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President

Assisting Presiding Officer: Cindy Hohl, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

**Meeting Information:** 

Zoom Registration Council Documents