ALA Council I

Saturday, June 24, 2023

(Councilor Attendance Required)

10:30 AM-1:00 PM Hawaii Time /11:30 AM-2:00 PM Alaska Time / 12:30 AM-3:00 PM Pacific Time 1:30-4:00 PM Mountain Time / 2:30-5:00 PM Central Time / 3:30-6:00 PM Eastern Time Registration for the ALA Annual Conference is Required

Presiding Officer: Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

Order of Business

Order of Busiliess			
Central Time	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator	
2:30 PM - 2:40 PM	 Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Adoption of Rules & Guidelines for ALA Hybrid Council Meetings, ALA CD#5.1 action item Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.6 action item Approval of the 2023 (LLX) and Special Council Session Minutes ALA CD#2.1 action item Budget Analysis & Review Committee ALA CD#33.2 Committee on Education, ALA CD#41.1 Committee on Library Advocacy, ALA CD#42.1 Committee on Professional Ethics, ALA CD#24.1 Committee on the Status of Women in Librarianship, ALA CD#43.1 Council Orientation Committee, ALA CD#31.1 Divisions President's Report, ALA CD#38.1 Public Awareness Committee, ALA CD#38.1 Publishing Committee, ALA CD#32.1 Committee on Sustainability, ALA CD#37.1 Treasurer's Report¹, ALA CD#13.2 	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President	
2:40 PM - 2:55 PM	 Review of Executive Board Actions since the 2023 LLX Meeting, ALA CD#15.1 Implementation of the 2023 LLX Council Session Actions, ALA CD#9.1 	Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director	

¹ Treasurer's report is scheduled to be presented during the Information Session, Saturday, June 24th @ 10:00 am CT.

Eastern Time	Topic (cont'd)	Presenter/Facilitator
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees	
2:55 PM - 3:10 PM	 Resolution Committee, ALA CD#10.2 Adopted Annual Conference Membership Resolutions: Resolution on Maintaining Equitable In-Person Participation for All at ALA Membership Meetings, ALA CD#56 action item 	Rodney Lippard, Resolutions Chair
3:10 PM- 3:35 PM	 Committee on Committees Report Nominations for the 2023-2024 Council Committee on Committees and 2023 Planning and Budget Assembly Election*ALA CD#12-#12.1 action item 	Emily Drabinski, ALA President-Elect
3:35 PM- 3:45 PM	Committee on Diversity, ALA CD#14.1 action item	Carla Davis-Castro, COD Chair
3:45 PM-3:55 PM	Bylaws Committee, ALA CD#25.1 action item	Brian E. C. Schottlaender, Bylaws Committee Chair
3:55 PM - 4:05 PM	Nominating Committee Report, ALA CD#26.1	Aliqae Geraci, Nom. Chair
4:05 PM - 4:15 PM	Break	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
	New Business/Resolutions	
4:15 PM - 4:30 PM	• Executive Board Appointments FAQ, ALA CD#35	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President
4:30 PM - 4:45 PM	 Resolution on Actions by the Executive Board, ALA CD#60 	Nick Tepe, ALA Councilor
4:45 PM - 4:55 PM	 Resolution to Reaffirm ALA's Position on the Freedom to Read, ALA CD#55 	Sara Dallas, ALA Executive Board Member
4:55 PM - 5:00 PM	Announcements and Adjournment	Lessa Pelayo-Lozada, ALA President